ISAKOS 2021 Trainee Award Finalist
Ethan Rhu


JOSKAS 2019- Young Investigator Award of Japanese Othopaedic Society of Knee, Arthroscopy, Sports Medicine 
Kanto Nagai

ISAKOS 2019 – Finalists for the Jan I. GillquistScientific Research Award
Kanto Nagai, Tom Gale, Daisuke Chiba, Favian Su, William Anderst, Freddie Fu
Title: In Vivo ACL Bundle Elongation Shows Complex Change During Walking and Running: Analysis Using Biplane Radiography System

New Investigator Recognition Award (NIRA) Finalists – ORS 2019
Kanto Nagai, Tom Gale, Daisuke Chiba, Favian Su, Freddie H. Fu, and William Anderst
Title: The Complex Relationship Between In Vivo ACL Elongation and Knee Kinematics During Walking and Running

Arthur Mirsky Award for clinical science – Dean’s Summer Research Program 
Venkata Kalyan C Byrapogu, Clarissa LeVasseur, William F. Donaldson, Joon Lee, Ameet Aiyangar and William Anderst
Title: Direct Evidence for Altered Superior Adjacent Segment Kinematics After Lumbar Spinal Decompression and Fusion

ORS 2018 – Finalist for Meniscus Section Poster Award
Berkcan Akpinar; Eric Thorhauer; James Irrgang; Scott Tashman; Freddie Fu; Anderst William
Title: Alteration of Knee Kinematics after Anatomic Anterior Cruciate Ligament Reconstruction is Dependent on Associated Meniscal Injury

ISSLS Prize in Bioengineering
Malcolm Dombrowski, Bryan Rynearson, Clarissa LeVasseur, Zachary Adgate, William Donaldson, Joon Lee, William Anderst 
Title: Dynamic Imaging of Degenerative Spondylolisthesis Reveals Mid-Range Dynamic Lumbar Instability Not Evident on Static Clinical Radiographs.